Ubuntu Through Health was established in 2010 by a group of Griffith University medical students. It is a non-profit initiative of HOPE4HEALTH.  We promote positive health outcomes in developing regions and assist in the realisation of health equality at home and abroad.

This will primarily be achieved via tailored financial assistance to health clinics for assistance in the provision of medical supplies and health programs. Ubuntu Through Health is coordinated entirely by volunteer students and all donated funds go directly towards our projects.


Thank you for supporting our 2018 Annual Fundraising Dinner! 

Saturday 4th August 6:30pm

Photos available here!

The Ubuntu Through Health project is a terrific example of students combining their energy and talent to improve the lives of others less fortunate. This initiative will have a positive impact on the health outcomes of people from underprivileged regions in the world, but equally important is the empowerment of students involved in this challenge back here in Oz! In partnership with HOPE4HEALTH, Ubuntu Through Health will show generations of future students that it is possible to make a difference even at the earliest stages of their careers and I am happy to support this worthwhile cause.
— Dr Marty Brewster, Founder of HOPE4HEALTH and Chairman of the Alumni Council


Find out about the current and past projects that Ubuntu Through Health have supported

Learn More β†’

Join the UBUNTU 100 CLub

Help to support us and ensure our ongoing sustainability as an organisation.

Find out more here β†’